Loading Events
Find Events

Past Events

February 2020

Author’s Talk

February 7, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, The American General Conference Room on the mezzanine level of the Beck Building, 5601 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005
+ Google Map

Author's Talk “Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao’s China” Presented by author Xu Fangfang, daughter of artist Xu Beihong Xu Fangfang will describe how Xu Beihong’s family and his artistic heritage survived the turbulence of Mao’s ever-changing policies, which dictated the direction of art and music from 1949 through the Cultural Revolution of 1966 to 1976. Following her talk, Xu Fangfang will sign copies of her book, Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in…

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »

MY FATHER ARTIST XU BEIHONG, TALK AND BOOK SIGNING BY AUTHOR XU FANGFANG

February 8, 2020 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Xu Fangfang will perform Chinese piano pieces related to her memoir, followed by her talk on her father Xu Beihong’s art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao’s China.  Free Admission & Free Parking. Program conducted in English with bilingual question and answer session.

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »

My Father Artist Xu Beihong

February 8, 2020 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Fo Guang Shan Chung Mei Buddhist Temple, 12550 Jebbia Ln
Stafford, TX 77477 United States
+ Google Map

My Father Artist Xu Beihong Talk and Book Signing by Author Xu Fangfang Xu Fangfang will speak about her father Xu Beihong’s art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao’s China. Free and open to the public.  

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
April 2020

YOUTUBE VIDEO PODCAST: MY FATHER ARTIST XU BEIHONG

April 9, 2020 @ 8:00 am - July 7, 2021 @ 5:00 pm

Artist Xu Beihong's daughter Xu Fangfang speaks about Xu Beihong's art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao's China. The YouTube video podcast is available via this link: https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=unZL2Cqlb7A Program conducted in Mandarin with bilingual question and answer session.

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
February 2020

My Father Artist Xu Beihong

February 10, 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Zhang Yaowu Art Center, 6515 Corporate Dr #M-1
Houston, TX 77036 United States
+ Google Map

My Father Artist Xu Beihong Talk and Book Signing by Author Xu Fangfang Xu Fangfang will speak about her father Xu Beihong’s art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao’s China. . Free Admission. Program conducted in Mandarin.

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
March 2020

VIDEO PODCAST: MY FATHER ARTIST XU BEIHONG

Artist Xu Beihong's daughter Xu Fangfang speaks about Xu Beihong's art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao's China. The link to the live podcast is the following: Join Zoom Meeting https://us04web.zoom.us/j/4165930101 Meeting ID: 416 593 0101 One tap mobile 4165930101# US Toll Dial by your location US Toll Meeting ID: 416 593 0101 Time: March 22, 2020, Sunday, 2:00 pm Pacific Time. (4:00 pm Central Time, 5:00 pm Eastern Standard Time) Program conducted…

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
September 2020

PAINTING EXHIBITION

September 19, 2020 @ 2:00 pm - October 19, 2020 @ 5:00 pm

Exploration and Innovation—Painting Exhibition by Invitation presents works by artist Xu Beihong and his students Sun Zongwei, Feng Fasi, Li Hu, Dai Ze and Wei Jiangfan. Time: September 19, 2020 - October 19, 2020. Location: Gallery of China Oil Painting Institute, Graduate School of Chinese National Academy of Arts. 1704 Wenhuaxindajie, Gaobeidian, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China. The organizers are China Oil Painting Institute, Graduate School of Chinese National Academy of Arts and Beijing Yang Feiyun Oil Painting Foundation.  

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »

In Essence, Not Appearance——From Ren Bonian to Xu Beihong

September 26, 2020 @ 9:00 am - February 28, 2021 @ 5:00 pm

In Essence, Not Appearance——From Ren Bonian to Xu Beihong is the first exhibition of Xu Beihong's collection of paintings by Ren Bonian (1840-1895) in the Xu Beihong Memorial Museum. Through side-by-side comparison, it demonstrates Ren Bonian's influence on Xu Beihong (1895-1953) in his mission to improve Chinese painting. Xu Beihong admired Ren Bonian's capturing the essence of his human figures and introduced Ren's work to audience in China and Europe. Time: September 26, 2020 - February 28, 2021. Location: Temporary…

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
April 2021

ZOOM TALK: MY FATHER ARTIST XU BEIHONG

April 24 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Artist Xu Beihong's daughter Xu Fangfang speaks about Xu Beihong's art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao's China. Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/337947408?pwd=Ky9LZXdSRFNJWkc2d1BFaEI0MEprUT09 Zoom ID: 337947408 Passcode: 2021 Time: April 24, 2021, Saturday, 4:00 pm Pacific Time. (6:00 pm Central Time, 7:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.) Beijing and Hong Kong time: 7:00 am, April 25, 2021, Sunday. Program conducted in Mandarin with bilingual question and answer session.

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
May 2021

ZOOM TALK: MY FATHER ARTIST XU BEIHONG

May 15 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Dasen American Academy, San Leandro, CA United States + Google Map

Artist Xu Beihong's daughter Xu Fangfang speaks about Xu Beihong's art and her memoir Galloping Horses: Artist Xu Beihong and His Family in Mao's China. Zoom link: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/6772375305?pwd=UmduSWxzaUVQOUFkT2F6bkpjNlR4UT09 Zoom ID: 677 237 5305 Passcode: 12345 Time: May 15, 2021, Saturday, 5:00 pm Pacific Time. (7:00 pm Central Time, 8:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.) Beijing and Hong Kong time: 8:00 am, May 16, 2021, Sunday. Program conducted in Mandarin.

Find Out More 了解更多的情況 »
+ Export Listed Events